2015: The year summed up

Hiya everyone!

So, it looks like another year has flown by. Can you believe it? I know, another year that I have been alive, how awesome is that?

Like every year, the year 2015 has seen its ups and downs. In reflecting on the last year, I have used this blog to give thanks for the good days and let people know about the bad ones too. We all have bad days, months, and even sometimes bad years. But remember that it can always be worse. If you are alive, safe, sheltered, fed, clothed and healthy, then it’s all good. Period.

Now to finish off the year, I am going to give you all a glimpse into my life in two thousand and fifteen.

Here is 2015 a la Sabrina:
CT scans that were almost stable, an MRI that squished my boobies and one that checked my brain (yes, apparently I have one), injected myself with mistletoe, Niagara on the Lake for Valentines Day, ate some awesome seafood in Boston, peed at Harvard Law School, was featured in the Toronto Star, met and was interviewed by Susan Hay of Global TV, celebrated my one year wedding anniversary which was romantic and wet (get your minds out of the gutter, people – it was raining the entire weekend), cottage, cottage, and more cottage, endured some major cancer fatigue, saw some superheroes live at the ACC, threw a fantastic Halloween party where we went as Joker and Harley Quinn, started a new drug at the cancer clinic, had a rough November because I had to deal with the tragic death of a friend from the cancer clinic I attend, had mulled wine for the first time and it was yummy, did a photo shoot for Elle Canada magazine…..awesome, was chosen as the Wellspring model for 2016, enjoyed gatherings with friends and family over the holidays, ate enough food for about 5 people on Christmas Eve and Day, got nasty bronchitis and realized how much pghlem one can actually produce, and lived through metastatic cancer for another year, so there! Off to the next year πŸ™‚

Happy New Year everyone!! To a 2016 filled with much love, happiness, peace, health, and NO cancer!

image

Xoxo

12 thoughts on “2015: The year summed up

  1. Happy New Year Sabrina! May 2016 bring you the healing you and your loved ones are praying for. I’m looking forward to see you next week at Keith’s class 😊 !

    Love and peaceπŸ’“
    Ileana

    Like

    • Happy New Year to all of you! Thanks so much for the well wishes, Lou πŸ™‚ I am wishing you, Doreen and the girls a wonderful new year filled with love, health, and much happiness. Love, Sabrina xoxo

      Like

  2. Sabrina, you are amazing. I went through a 7-month cancer journey with my husband who didn’t make it so I know how hard each day can be and what fatigue levels are like that totally wipe you out. Your life is an inspiration to everybody. I love your blog and your optimism and sense of humour. Thank you for so openly and honestly sharing your life with us. May 2016 be a miracle year for you.

    Like

    • Happy New Year, Barbara! I am truly sorry to hear of your husband. I am sure he fought very hard. Yes, cancer in general, but especially metastatic cancer and its treatments can be very tiring and taxing on the body. A lot of people don’t understand this. Thank you so kindly for the warm wishes and touching comment, and I am thrilled to hear that you are enjoying my blog! May 2016 be the miracle year that each one of us yearns for. All the best to you for the new year. Love, Sabrina xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

