Happy Belated Thanksgiving!

Sorry guys, I am a little late. But better late than never, right?

I just didn’t want to give up the opportunity to wish all of my loyal followers a happy belated thanksgiving. Hopefully you all enjoyed a wonderful weekend with family and delicious food. I certainly did.

In the spirit of the season of gratitude, I wanted to point out some of the things that I am grateful for over the last year.

I am thankful for my adoring and amazing hubby,

I am thankful for my loving and fantastic parents,

I am thankful for my brother who always keeps me on my toes,

I am thankful for my awesome and kindhearted in-laws that rock,

I am thankful for my wonderful family and friends who are always there for me,

I am thankful for the medical system we have access to,

I am thankful for the doctors that won’t give up on me,

I am thankful for my neighbour and my best friend’s mom for making me great little caps to wear since I lost my hair,

I am thankful for my best friend Julie as she comes over and feeds me,

I am thankful for my cousin Sandra and all the mani’s and pedi’s,

I am thankful for all my amazing blog followers,

I am thankful for the kindness and generosity of strangers,

I am thankful for everyone who generously donated towards my treatment,

I am thankful for my friend Sharon for starting a fundraising page for me,

I am thankful for the daughter of a friend of the family who decided to pass on having party favours for her confirmation and instead gave the money to me for my treatment,

I am thankful for chocolate croissants,

I am thankful for my favourite TV shows as they keep my night time TV obsession alive,

I am thankful for delicious food that makes me happy,

I am thankful for the peacefulness and tranquility of the cottage,

I am thankful for fall fashion, I mean who doesn’t love boots and pretty sweaters?

I am thankful to all those that work very hard to make things organic and natural,

I am thankful for being able to share my story publicly,

I am thankful that my brain still functions, well at least kind of,

I am thankful for everything that still works on my body,

But most of all, I am thankful to be alive in order to enjoy another Thanksgiving 🙂

image

THANK YOU!

Health, love and gratefulness.
xo

17 thoughts on “Happy Belated Thanksgiving!

  1. We are grateful for you, your loving and generous nature, and knowing your wonderful husband and families are always there for you. Sending you love and prayers for a healthier and even happier life ahead. ✨🌟✨

    Like

  2. I am thankful for the opportunity to have met such a an amazing person who continues to be so positive and inspirational. Thank you for reminding me to appreciate everything that life has to offer and not take things for granted. God bless you.😘
    Lina

    Like

  3. I have been following you since last fall. You give me hope and make me smile when I’m having a bad day and scared about my husband (stage IV rectal cancer). I am thankful for you and your strength.

    Like

    • Thank you Allison for your kind comment and for following my blog. I am glad that I can offer some help in your cancer journey with your husband. I am sorry to hear of his struggle, but I am here if you need to talk or vent. Hugs, Sabrina.

      Like

  4. I think I saw you today at the Princess Margaret sarcoma unit. We smiled at each other in the waiting room. My mum was in for her first appointment. Saw your smile and thought you were familiar, i had read your story earlier this year in the Star. You look fabulous and your smile lights the world. Keep up the great fight. Love and hugs to you
    Kathryn

    Like

  5. Hi I am very inspired by your story. I am also 33 years old and have been battling osteosarcoma now off and on since 2002 my I just had my left scapula removed due to it and my drs are recommending demosueb as the treatment. How is it going for you? Is it working are you tolerating it?

    Like

  6. Hi Sabrina, from all your friends at Wellspring, not a week goes by without everyone asking for you. I go every week and no one seems to care, (ha ha.) We all hope you’re doing well and looking forward to a great Christmas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

